So I saw today what I expected a long time ago.

Honestly I shouldn’t be surprised by this, I knew it was coming.

But nonetheless, it surprised me anyway.

Have you ever had those moments when you think you were okay but the smallest thing sends your world crashing down?

I had one of those today.

I saw a picture of Her and Him together.

I’d honestly be lying if I said that it didn’t affect me. So I’m gonna lie –

I’m fine.

Why? I guess it’s because I don’t have anyone to talk to here except for Song.
I guess it’s also because here I have no one I can trust. No one again, except for Song.

It’s times like this when I realize that there are times in this world that will test you on what you truly believe in. When all the layers and all the walls that we put up and we set up and all the defenses that we’ve set just comes down

Crumbling

Crashing

Tumbling

Down.

There are times in this world when even the world will challenge why we believe what we believe.

Today was one of those times for me.

And I realized one thing.

I can live without a lot of things in this world.

I can live without friends. Hard? DEFINITELY. but possible.

I can live without money.

I can live without family around me.

I can live without Internet

Without a computer

Without backup or support or a group that I can hang out with

I can live without love.

But I cannot live without Jesus.

Because He’s the one that makes sense of all this.

